top of page

VALENTINE'S DAY


Yesterday we celebrated our first Valentine's Day as a family of three! Isaac didn't have to work so we were able to spend the whole day together - yay!

I had wanted to try a cute little raw bar around the corner for breakfast, but they ended up being closed for Valentine's Day. I was so bummed but Isaac just turned the car around and said we would go to Whole Foods instead and get whatever we wanted. He is such problem solver! Whenever things go wrong he always has a solution for us and I love that about him.

Have you ever been to the grocery store on Valentine's Day? There are flowers EVERYWHERE and it's so pretty! I can't resist taking pictures of bouquets. I have a whole folder on my computer just for flower snaps I've taken!

Isaac and I keep it pretty low-key on Valentine's Day... this year we did some shopping (scored some really cute things at the West Elm sale!), cooked dinner together (we made these but turned them into empanadas instead of pot pies - so yummy!), and watched a movie. I think when Olive is a little older we might start going out for a date night but this year since she is so little we just put her to bed at 7 and had the whole night to ourselves!

I don't often get the chance to throw on a little strapless dress and a holiday seemed like the perfect excuse! I'm going to use some of these pics in Olive's memory book - it has been so much fun filling in snaps of all her first holidays and milestones. If you are a new mommy you should definitely get one. =)

Hope you all have a wonderful week! xoxo

HELLO + WELCOME

INSTAGRAM

PINTEREST

bottom of page