top of page

THE FIRST 6 MONTHS

Being a momma is sometimes draining, but it is such an exciting journey! Watching Olive grow from newborn to 6 months old was incredible! It seemed like every day there was something new going on. I cannot believe how tiny she looks in these first few pics. I totally have baby fever already and it hasn't even been a year. They just grow so fast!

I've put together a list of my favorite baby products and linked them below. Hopefully I'll remember to do a 1 year recap in July and see if I have some new products to share then. =)

Bellefit Postpartum Girdle - This isn't a baby product, but if you've just had a baby you need one of these! I really believe wearing this girdle helped speed up my recovery time post-birth and I KNOW it helped me get back into my jeans faster. It's not comfortable (at least, not at first), but suck it up and wear it for 8 weeks and you'll be glad you did when bikini season comes around. I've linked the style I bought, but they have a couple options depending on what kind of birth you had.

Nuna Sena Mini Travel Cot - I love this mini playpen / pack n play. It's the perfect size for our little town home and I'm able to move it from room to room so easily. Olive plays in it while I'm vacuuming or cooking so I don't have to worry about her getting into anything. Folding and unfolding is a breeze and we've taken it bunches of places. We even fit it in an extra bathroom once when we were traveling so that Olive could have her own room to take naps / go to bed and we could still be up and not wake her.

Babyganics Diapers - these are my favorite diapers. We've never had to worry about diaper rash and she's only had a blow out twice in 6 months and I'm pretty sure that was due to wearing the wrong size. Have I mentioned how fast babies grow? =(

Water Wipes - 99.9% water! And they get the job done! I keep a pack upstairs, downstairs and in my purse. I use them for everything.

Babyganics Eczema Cream - another Babyganics product! Olive started getting rough, scaley patches on her legs and arms and I was freaking out because my go-to problem solver (coconut oil) wasn't helping AT ALL. I tried going all 'Pinterest' and making my own oatmeal based eczema salve but it didn't do the trick either so I bought a tube of this cream and it has rocked our world.

Hyland's Baby Teething Gel - Olive started teething at 3 months and this gel saved my sanity. I bought the night time tablets too, but honestly, this is what I reach for when she's in pain. It's so easy to swipe on her gums and I see her calm down dramatically within a minute of applying it. AND you can reapply every 15 minutes if you need to. Add. To. Cart.

Baby Banana Training Toothbrush - this is a new purchase but I love it so much I had to add it to the list. It's so easy for Olive to hold, thanks to the banana handles. I think the brush tip feels good on her teething gums. And who doesn't want to get oral hygiene habits started early, amiright?! Teething relief plus good habits = win win.

Sophie the Giraffe Teether - ugggh. So predictable. Hey, she's famous for a reason, you guys. This teether is amazing and it's good quality. Get one.

BareMinerals Correcting Concealer - so this last one is actually another one for the moms. It's my go-to concealer and I love it. I've been using it for about a year now and it's turned into one of my staple products (and that means a lot coming from me because I only wear like 3 products to begin with). Also, you can apply it with your finger instead of a brush which adds like a zillion points in my book. This can also act as a semi-highlighter / brightener and who doesn't love dual purpose products? Swipe this on and add a couple coats of mascara and you'll fool people into thinking you actually got more than 4 hours last night.

xoxo

HELLO + WELCOME

INSTAGRAM

PINTEREST

bottom of page